Monday, June 1, 2020

Interim superintendent chosen for Princeton Public Schools

The Princeton Public School District has selected a temporary replacement for retiring superintendent Steve Cochrane.

(Video) WW-P High School South seniors celebrate National Decision Day

A WW-P High School South senior created a video featuring students from the Class of 2020 for National Decision Day.

WW-P High School North team a top-five finisher in national science bowl

Students from West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North took fifth place in the National Finals of the 23rd Annual National Ocean Sciences Bowl last month.

Bordentown residents saying farewell to retiring Peter Muschal teacher

The group is seeking submissions of letters, notes and video messages for a scrapbook and group retirement video.

Pennington lacrosse teams run virtual 5K to raise money for HEADStrong Foundation

Thirty-six members of the Pennington School girls’ and boys’ lacrosse teams, plus five coaches, participated in a virtual 5K run on Monday, April 27, to raise money for the...

Lawrence Public Schools move up end of school year to June 19

Now that Gov. Phil Murphy has announced that schools will not reopen, districts throughout the state are finalizing plans through the end of the school year.

Vincent Schmidt named Diocese of Trenton’s new superintendent of schools

Vincent Schmidt will replace retiring JoAnn Tier as the Diocese of Trenton's new superintendent of Catholic schools. 

Annual Congressional high school art competition opens virtually

For the first time ever, the annual Congressional Art Competition held by Rep. Chris Smith as part of a national competition for his district’s high school students, will be virtual.

Student’s racist Tik Tok posts condemned by West Windsor-Plainsboro community

A group representing the parents of black students in the West Windsor-Plainsboro School district has decried racist social media posts by a High School North student.

Lunch or lab? Hun School students get an unorthodox chemistry lesson

Students were puzzled when their teacher picked up his laptop, went into the kitchen and began preparing lunch.

Trending Stories

Mercer County restaurant guide: who’s open, who’s delivering, what’s new

The latest information we have gathered on area restaurants, including contact info, pick-up and delivery options, specials, and more