Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Hamilton students prepare for Mentor Day

Hamilton Township students will have a chance to hear from inspirational doctors at Mentor Day 2018, scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 15 at Crockett Middle School.

$3.5M boost in state aid allows Robbinsville district to keep taxes flat

After years of being underfunded in state government aid, Robbinsville School District officials breathed a collective sigh of relief when they heard that they had received more than $3.5 million in additional aid.

Lawrence school board, principals and supervisors agree on contract

After multiple negotiation meetings, the Lawrence Board of Education and the Lawrence Township Principals and Supervisors Association settled LTPSA’s contract.

Superintendent and police chiefs defend West Windsor-Plainsboro school cops plan

The following is an op-ed by WW-P Superintendent David Aderhold, West Windsor Police Chief Robert Garofalo and Plainsboro Police Chief Guy Armour.

Coldwell Banker awards scholarship to High School South student

Lianna Huang, a 2018 graduate of High School South, was chosen as the 2018 recipient of the Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage Scholarship.

Residents divided over West Windsor-Plainsboro armed school cops

A discussion on the hiring of armed Class III police officers to serve WW-P schools dominated West Windsor council’s June 25 meeting.

Robbinsville High Pet Rescue Club collects 300 lbs of food for Pet Rescue of Mercer

The Robbinsville High School Pet Rescue Club held a school-wide Pet Supply Drive at the end of the school year to collect food for Pet Rescue of Mercer.

PHOTOS: Robbinsville High School Class of 2018 Graduation

The Robbinsville High Class of 2018 graduated June 20, 2018 during a ceremony at the school’s athletic field.

Robbinsville High School’s 1st valedictorian out to make school proud

It’s been 10 years since Robbinsville High School’s 2008 valedictorian, Brian Flynn, made his speech to the school’s first-ever graduating class.

O’Brien Academy breaks ground at Fisher Middle School

Ewing Township and school district officials on June 14 celebrated the ground breaking for a new playground for the O’Brien Academy on the Fisher Middle School campus.

Most Read

New owners, same traditions at treasured roadside ice cream stand Cream King

Cream King, the treasured ice cream oasis, opened in the mid-1950’s and has changed little since. But there has been one change this year. Cream King is under new ownership.