Search Community News

Mercer County partners with Ewing to create pollinator habitat

March 7, 2019 -

A pilot project is underway in Ewing to convert municipal lawns into wildflower meadows in order to provide habitat for native pollinating insects.

Officials hope DEP water proposal will help stop PennEast pipeline

A March 4 announcement by the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection might give local officials another tool to challenge the controversial PennEast natural gas pipeline.

Attitudes In Reverse accepting entries for T-shirt design contest

Attitudes In Reverse is now accepting submissions for its 11th Annual T-Shirt Design Contest, which encourages students to submit ideas about seeking help for mental health disorders.

Lawrence Township to continue home improvement program

Lawrence Township is accepting applications for participation in its home improvement program for low and moderate income residents.

Hamilton approves new energy aggregation program

March 6, 2019 -

Just three months after exiting an agreement for energy aggregation, Hamilton Township officials have decided to jump into another one.

Bridge replacement project to close Hopewell-Rocky Hill Road

A bridge replacement project in Hopewell Township will shut down Hopewell-Rocky Hill Road for approximately five months.

Volunteers to plant 1,500 trees in the Sourlands

March 5, 2019 -

A 2019 Roots for Rivers Grant will allow the Sourland Conservancy to plan 1,500 native trees and shrubs in the Sourland region.

Hopewell-Keroka Alliance 10th annual flea market set for March 24

The Hopewell-Keroka Alliance (HKA) will hold its 10th annual large flea market at Hopewell Valley Central High School on Sunday, March 24.

Forgotten History Episode 2: Sourland Legacy

In Episode 2 of Forgotten History, authors Elaine Buck and Beverly Mills reveal uneasy truths about Hopewell Valley.

Ewing Public Schools announce 2019 Educators of the Year

March 4, 2019 -

The Ewing Public Schools has announced the district recipients of the 2019 Governor’s Teacher and Educational Professionals Recognition Program awards.