Election day is coming up next month, and one township committee race plus two school board races are at the forefront for voters in the Hopewell Valley.

Mayor Kristin McLaughlin and newcomer Courtney Peters-Manning will square off against incumbent John Hart and Edward Jackowski for two seats on the Hopewell Township Committee. The express received a number of letters of support for the candidates.

Hopewell Township and Hopewell Borough voters will each have several board of education candidates to choose from. On the Borough side, Jessica Grillo and Elizabeth Maziarz are running for one seat on the board. Five candidates are running for two township seats: Michael Coco, Peter DiDonato, William Herbert, John Mason and Ashutosh Pathak.
Both Coco and Maziarz submitted letters to the editor this month.

There are also a number of uncontested races happening in town: Paul Anzano for Hopewell Borough Mayor, Chris Fossel and David Mackie for Hopewell Borough Council, Joseph Lawver for Pennington Borough Mayor and Charles “Chico” Marciante and Beverly Mills for Pennington Borough Council. Each candidate wrote a brief statement about what they hope to accomplish in the coming term.

Mercer County executive and freeholder

Hopewell Township Committee

Hopewell Board of Education: Borough

Hopewell Board of Education: Township

Pennington Borough

Hopewell Borough