The following results are based on the unofficial election results from Burlington, Mercer and Middlesex counties. We will update the story throughout the week with additional results and coverage as it becomes available.


Voters in Bordentown re-elected Democrats Stephen Benowitz and Eric Holliday to serve on the township committee. They defeated challengers Vanessa Meades and Kyle Melander.

Michael James was elected to represent Bordentown City on the school board, and Salvatore Schiano was elected to represent the township. Both candidates ran unopposed. A second township school board seat will be determined through write in votes. We will update the story announcing the winner once the 222 write-in votes are tallied.


Ewing Mayor Bert Steinmann was re-elected, defeating challenger Ron Prykanowski.

Kathleen Culliton Wollert and Sarah Steward, who ran on the Democratic slate with Steinmann, were re-elected to council.

Three seats were up for grabs in the Ewing School Board election, but only two candidates — Lisa Hall McConnell and Anthony Messina — ran. Deborah Delutis won a write-in campaign for the third open seat. Delutis has served as president of the Parkway School PTA and is in her fourth year as president of the Fisher Parent Association.


In a school board race shaken up by candidates’ racist social media posts, Hamilton voters elected Sue Ferrara, Richard Kanka and Angelo Hall. Each winner will serve a three-year term on the board.

Candidates Richard Crockett and Sherry Morency, who were under fire for having Facebook accounts with a history of offensive or openly racist posts, ran on a slate with Cynthia Simon. All three lost their bid for a spot on the Hamilton school board.

Hopewell Valley

Democrats Samara McAuliffe and Debra Stuhler were elected to seats on the Hopewell Borough Council.

Democratic deputy mayor Julie Blake was elected to a spot on the Hopewell Township Committee.

In Pennington, two Democrats ran unopposed and kept their council seats.

Hopewell Valley voters elected Deborah Linthorst, Debra O’Reilly and Joanna Long to the Hopewell Valley Regional School Board.


Princeton voters elected Daniel Dart, Brain McDonald and Elizabeth “Betsy” Baglio to school board.

In the council race, Democrats Dwaine Williamson and Eve Niedergang defeated Republican challenger Lishian ‘Lisa’ Wu.


The incumbents all held their seats on the Lawrence School Board.

Jo Ann L. Groeger, Kevin A. Van Hise and Joyce Scott were re-elected to serve three-year terms. Dana Drake was re-elected to serve a two-year term on the school board.


Lisa Temple, Shaina Ciaccio and Vito Galluccio were elected to three-year terms on the Robbinsville school board. Craig Heilman, who was running unopposed for a one-year term, also secured his spot on the board.

West Windsor

Yingchao ‘YZ’ Zhang defeated incumbent Jyotika Bahree and Yan Mei Wang for an unexpired term on the West Windsor Council.


Democratic incumbents Neil Lewis, deputy mayor, and Nuran Nabi ran unopposed and were re-elected to serve three-year terms on the Plainsboro Township Committee.

Currently leading in the race for two Plainsboro seats on the WW-P school board are incumbents Anthony Fleres and Rachel Juliana. Those results are subject to change pending mail-in and absentee ballots.

WW-P Schools Referendum

Voters in West Windsor and Plainsboro approved a $114.8 million school bond referendum. The money will be used to make improvements to district schools, including additions, renovations and rehabilitation projects.