Hamilton Township Mayor Kelly Yaede, Economic Development Advisory Commission Liaison Councilwoman Ileana Schirmer and members of the Hamilton Township Economic Development Advisory Commission stand with Hamilton’s 40th Anniversary Distinguished Business Award Honorees, who will be recognized at this year’s Business Awards Gala on October 22, 2015 at the Stone Terrace by John Henry’s in Hamilton. Photograph courtesy of Hamilton Township.

Mayor Kelly Yaede and the Hamilton Township Economic Development Advisory Commission (HTEDAC) will mark the 40th anniversary of Hamilton’s Distinguished Business Awards by recognizing some of the local businesses and leaders that have helped expand economic opportunities across the community during the past four decades.

In honor of the annual award ceremony’s 40th anniversary, the HTEDAC selected honorees that have not only greatly contributed to Hamilton’s economic growth and remain part of its local business community, but honorees that had also previously received an award during one of the past decades. The 40th anniversary honorees include:

1980’s Corporate Award – Starr Tours

1980’s Local Business Award – Hamilton Building Supply Company

1990’s Corporate Award – Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital – Hamilton

1990’s Local Business Award – Kucker Haney Paint

2000’s Corporate Award – Public Service Electric and Gas (PSE&G)

2000’s Local Business Award – Russo’s Music Center

2010’s Corporate Award – Klatzkin & Company, LLP

2010’s Local Business Award – Brothers Pizza on Rt. 33

2010’s Non-Profit Award – Sunshine Foundation

2010’s Business Volunteer Award – Greg Blair (of Nottingham Insurance)

2015 Mayor’s Beautification Award – Hilton Realty

The 40th anniversary gala will take place on Thursday, October 22 at The Stone Terrace by John Henry’s, located at 2275 Kuser Road, Hamilton. Networking and cocktails will begin at 5:30 p.m. followed by dinner at 6:30.

Tickets for the special anniversary celebration are $65 per individual and can be purchased online at htedac.eventbrite.com or by mail. Checks can be made payable to “HTEDAC” and sent to PO BOX 2926, Hamilton, NJ 08619. In light of the gala’s 40th anniversary, early reservations are strongly encouraged. Attendees may contact HTEDAC member Lori Danko at 609.658.4105 for questions.

Additionally, in honor of the award ceremony’s 40th year, the HTEDAC will be designing a special, commemorative 40th anniversary program booklet. Local businesses and residents interested in a commemorative advertisement can learn more about the available program book placements by e-mailing the commission at HTEDAC@gmail.com.